VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

July 16, 2014, 6 days ago

On Tuesday, July 22nd, Hamilton, Ontario-based progressive metal band, Varga, will release their 4th full-length studio recording; the follow-up to last October's Enter The Metal, with the sequel Return Of The Metal, via the band's own Vargantuan Music label. Digital downloads and CDs will be available through iTunes, Amazon, and

BraveWords is premiering the first video from the album - "Three Section Staff" - above!

Comprised of members Joe Varga (bass and vocals), Adam Alex (guitar), Sean Williamson (guitar), and Dan Fila (drums), the veteran band (originally formed in 1989) has built a large and loyal following of heavy metal fans, particular in their home country, on the strength of such popular releases as 1994's Prototype (Zoo Records), which spawned the hits "Freeze Don't Move" and "Greed" earning the band a thumbs up on the then popular Beavis And Butthead MTV program. After over a decade apart, Varga reunited in 2011, and issued their awesome reunion effort, Enter The Metal (their first new studio album in 17 years).

The album was produced by longtime friend and producer/engineer, Julius “Juice” Butty (Alexisonfire, Protest the Hero), and recorded at both Six Nations’ Jukasa Studio, and Butty’s own Silo Studios.

As heard throughout Enter The Metal and Return Of The Metal, the long delay between releases has not dulled Varga's penchant for penning inspired and challenging heavy metal in the slightest.

Return Of The Metal tracklisting:

“Three Section Staff”
“Afterlife Comes”
“Disfigured Gargoyle”
“Evil Drifter”
“Money Talks”
“Far East Super Slaughter”

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews