220 VOLT Returns With New Line-Up, New Material

January 31, 2013, 3 years ago

news rock hard volt

Legendary Swedish act 220 VOLT has returned with a new line-up and new material.

According to guitarist Mats Karlsson, "the band will announce a new line-up and samples of some new songs shortly. We have been writing and recording demos for a couple of months and plan for a release this spring. Don't expect a full album until late autumn though. Sony/BMG has just released the band's first 5 albums digitally with some bonus tracks added on to the Power Games and Eye To Eye albums. They're now available on iTunes, Spotify and similar platforms, though it may still be a few weeks before they're available in the US. 2013 marks the 30th anniversary of the bands first album 220 Volt and the 25th anniversary of their landmark album Eye To Eye.

The band just started to release short stories on their Facebook page about the recordings of each of their albums. They're released in chronological order and will take us album by album up to date, and then the new line-up will be revealed. The new material is described as classic hard rock/metal. A bit harder than before, but still melodic."

Featured Audio

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

Latest Reviews