A BREACH OF SILENCE To Release The Darkest Road Album In October; Artwork, Tracklisting, Audio Snippets Posted

July 16, 2014, 3 years ago

news breach of silence heavy metal

Australia's A Breach Of Silence have revealed the cover art and tracklisting for their upcoming sophomore album, The Darkest Road, out October 7th on Eclipse Records. The cover art was designed by Gabriel Serbanescu, who also designed art for the band’s 2013 debut album, Dead Or Alive.

The Darkest Road tracklisting:


"The Darkest Road"
"Hang ‘em High"
"In Reality We Trust"
"Lost At Sea"
"This Is The End"
"A Place I Know"
"Dead And Destroyed"
"Krazy B!tch"
"Time Still Remains"

A mix of four song snippets from the album follows:

For this, their sophomore album, A Breach Of Silence brought back legendary Swedish producers Fredrik Nordstrom and Henrik Udd (Bring Me the Horizon, Arch Enemy, In Flames) flying them “down under” to record at Acolyte Studios in Brisbane, Australia. The masters were later mixed at the infamous Studio Fredman in Sweden. A Breach Of Silence are known for their unique mix of modern metalcore and power-metal vocal breakdowns which many of their fans refer to as ‘powercore’. Clocking in at over 56 minutes, The Darkest Road delivers fourteen tracks of technical, impressive songwriting that will forever be remembered as the band’s defining moment in music history.

A Breach Of Silence was thrown into the spotlight when they won Australia’s prestigious Q Music Award (2012) in the Best Heavy Song category. Shortly thereafter, the band inked a worldwide, multi-album deal with Eclipse Records, released thier debut album Dead Or Alive (October, 2013) and have toured with bands such as Born Of Osiris, Adept, The Amity Affliction, and Upon A Burning Body. In March of 2014, the band released their controversial Night Rider ‘first-person shooter’ music video which was inspired by their obsession with FPS video games and 1960’s classic westerns such as Hang ‘em High and The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews