ACID BATH - Paegan Terrorism Tactics Remastered, Reissued

August 10, 2010, 10 years ago

news acid bath rarities

Rotten Records have remastered and reissued ACID BATH’s Paegan Terrorism Tactics on CD and Vinyl.

Before Acid Bath disbanded in 1997 they created their second and final full-length album, Paegan Terrorism Tactics which further established the band's unique Southern hybrid of metal with a more melodic song writing approach. The songs are stylistically all over the map, but bound together in part by frontman Dax Riggs' powerful singing and dark lyrics that often display an obsession with death.

To keep up with the theme of the album, the band has included a painting by “Dr. Death” himself, Dr. Jack Kevorkian (called For He Is Raised), to serve as the cover artwork.

Paegan Terrorism Tactics is filled with strong vocal melodies, memorable riffs, and well structured songs. While it follows the same direction of their debut album When The Kite String Pops, with an unclean, well-powered slab of heavy guitar riffs, flowing grooves, and a vast assortment of screams and plenty of standout tracks, Paegan Terrorism Tactics has a fuller production, more consistent song writing and a more confident, mature tone.

To purchase the remastered album go here.

Paegan Terrorism Tactics tracklisting is as follows:

‘ Paegan Love Song’

‘Bleed Me An Ocean’


‘Diab Soule’

‘Locust Spawning’

‘Old Skin’

‘New Death Sensation’

‘Venus Blue’

‘13 Fingers’

‘New Corpse’

‘Dead Girl’

Featured Audio

ENSLAVED - "Urjotun" (Nuclear Blast)

ENSLAVED - "Urjotun" (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews