ÆNIMUS Release Studio Update Video

December 26, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news nimus

San Francisco/North Bay progressive deathcore unit, ÆNIMUS have posted a new studio video update featuring Brian "Deebs" James and Sean Swafford recording for several tracks from their forthcoming yet to be titled debut album.

A previous studio update featuring bassist Seth Stephens playing through some bass tracks can also be seen below:

Ænimus are currently wrapping up the recording process for their debut album at NB Recording in Santa Rosa, CA with Producer Nick Botelho (DEADLY REMAINS, THE KENNEDY VEIL). The album will contain a total of 12 tracks and will feature guest vocals from Eddie Hermida (ALL SHALL PERISH) on the track 'Heavy Lies the Crown'. A release date has not yet been set.

The track list for the album is as follows:

‘Asherah's Hourglass’

‘The Awakening’

‘The Grasp of Ruin’


‘Descent Into Chaos’

‘Black Malice Construct’

‘Black Malice Alchemy’


‘Heavy Lies The Crown’



‘The Final Delirium’

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews