AEON ZEN Release 'Portrait' Video

November 11, 2013, 8 months ago

hot flashes news aeon zen

English progressive-metallers AEON ZEN have debuted the first official for the song 'Portrait', featured on the band's new EP entitled Self Portrait, which is a collection of re-workings of songs originally found on their debut album and one completely new composition. The EP will be released for a pay-what-you-want download, as well as in a very limited number of CDs on November 25th. On the new EP, Aeon Zen's creator Rich Hinks said: "These new recordings display Aeon Zen's continued growth both in terms of songwriting and arranging, but also as a cohesive band unit. They are far from simple re-recordings of some of our older songs, they are completely re-made, and almost like brand new songs! Self Portrait is a great way for us to give something back to our fans, and to give our fans a way to support us by donating as much as they want or can for the EP."
Self Portrait tracklist: 'Psych!' 'Portrait' 'Rain' 'Demise' Self Portrait was produced, mixed and mastered by Rich Hinks at Zen Chapel Studios. Artwork by Rich Hinks and Mattias Norén.
Aeon Zen are: Rich Hinks - vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards Andi Kravljaca - vocals Matt Shepherd - guitar Steve Burton - drums
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews