AEROSMITH - Steven Tyler Drops Live F-Bomb On Today Show, May Have Called It Good Morning America; Video Posted

November 2, 2012, 3 years ago

hot flashes news aerosmith

While appearing on the Today show this morning, AEROSMITH frontman Steven Tyler made not one but two viral-ready gaffes, starting with when he dropped a live F-bomb on TV.

The accidental curse word took place as Aerosmith was readying to take to the stage during the show's 8 o'clock hour. While Al Roker was giving a weather update, the band was onstage revving up the crowd ahead of their first song, though clearly unaware that their mics were in fact already on.

"Hey y'all... Thanks for coming out, you crazy fuckers," Tyler could be heard saying against the backdrop of a weather map.

Read more at E! Online. Check out YouTube footage below:

Aerosmith will release their new album, Music From Another Dimension!, on November 6th via Columbia Records. It marks the band’s 15th studio album and their first studio album of all-new material in 11 years. are premiering the album, one track at a time, in the weeks leading up to the release.

The initial spark behind the mid-tempo track 'Closer' started with Aerosmith drummer Joey Kramer. He had an idea that he wanted to explore and dove into it during a 90-minute jam session with longtime band collaborator Marti Frederiksen.

"He's one of the few guys who has the patience to hear out my ideas, because I'm not musical that way. I wanted to do something at that particular tempo, so Marti and I started jamming together," Kramer says of songwriting with the producer-composer. "You always come out with something at the end of the day. Always. There's never a blank day."

Read more and hear 'Closer' at this location.

Commentary and audio of other tracks from the album can be found via the links below:

- 'Freedom Fighter'
- 'We All Fall Down'
- 'Lover Alot'
- 'Can't Stop Loving You'
- 'Street Jesus'
- 'What Could Have Been Love'
- 'Legendary Child'
- 'Out Go The Lights'
- 'Tell Me'
- 'Beautiful
- 'Oh Yeah'

Billboard is reporting that Aerosmith has it's first Adult Contemporary chart hit since 1998, when 'I Don't Want To Miss A Thing' reached #13. 'What Could Have Been Love' from the band's 15th studio album, Music From Another Dimension!, debuts at #28.

Aerosmith recently released the video for 'What Could Have Been Love'. The clip can be seen below:

A deluxe version of Music From Another Dimension! will include:

- Four live performance videos: 'Rats In The Cellar', 'Train Kept A Rollin'', 'Oh Yeah' and 'Same Old Song and Dance'
- Exclusive interviews with the members of Aerosmith band members
- Three exclusive new bonus tracks: 'Up On A Mountain', 'Oasis' and 'Sunny Side of Love'

Music From Another Dimension! tracklisting is as follows:


'Oh Yeah'


'Tell Me'

'Out Go The Lights'

'Legendary Child'

'What Could Have Been Love'

'Street Jesus'

'Can’t Stop Loving You' (with CARRIE UNDERWOOD)

'Lover A Lot'

'We All Fall Down'

'Freedom Fighter' (with JOHNNY DEPP)



'Another Last Goodbye'

Check out scribe Martin Popoff's new Aerosmith feature, in which Brad Whitford talks about the band's new album, at this location.

Aerosmith are known for throwing a helluva party, and they’ve got a special one planned for their beloved hometown, Boston, on the day before Election Day, Monday, November 5th.

They’re planning to show up somewhere in the city, around noon, and play on the streets. That’s all the band are telling us for now. Well, they would like to tell us more, but they’re cooperating with authorities who will let them reveal the location the morning of November 5th.

Says Joe Perry, "People, get out and vote! For whomever you like. Just do it. Be a 'Freedom Fighter'”, to quote a song title from the band's new album. “Anyone who votes is a Freedom Fighter.”

Aerosmith recently announced the second leg of The Global Warming Tour, which will include support act CHEAP TRICK. Tickets are on sale now at For VIP ticket packages, including opportunities to meet band members, backstage tours, great tickets and more, visit



8 - Oklahoma City, OK - Chesapeake Energy Arena
11 - Wichita, KS - INTRUST Bank Arena
14 - Kansas City, MO - Spring Center
16 - Austin, TX - Frank Erwin Center
20 - New York, NY - Madison Square Garden
23 - Atlantic City, NJ - Revel Resorts – Ovation Hall
25 - Columbus, OH - Nationwide Arena
27 - Toronto, ON - Air Canada Centre


1 - Las Vegas, NV - MGM Grand Garden Arena
3 - Los Angeles, CA - STAPLES Center
6 - New Orleans, LA - New Orleans Arena
9 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - BB&T; Center
11 - Tampa, FL - Tampa Bay Times Forum
13 - Nashville, TN - Bridgestone Arena

On November 1st, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry were guests on CBS's Late Night With David Letterman. During their appearance, the former Toxic Twins talked about sex, drugs and rock and roll; see for yourself:

Featured Audio

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

Latest Reviews