ALPHA TIGER Post Video Footage From The Studio; Beneath The Surface Release Date Announced

October 2, 2012, 5 years ago

hot flashes news alpha tiger

Germany's ALPHA TIGER is currently hard at work on their new studio album, Beneath The Surface, which is set to be released on January 28th worldwide via Century Media Records.

With the album nearly finished, the band comments: "It took us most of June and July to record the album once again under the wings of 'Godi' Hildman in Berlin's Musicflash Studio. Peter Langforth (guitar) had composed the nine new songs and the intro over the course of the previous six months and spent considerable time to put them all on 'tape' over a period of two months prior to entering the studio. To get a little impression about our work in the studio, check out the following studio-video. Mixing and mastering is currently in the final stages. Andreas Hilbert, another sound wizard from Berlin's Musicflash Studio, is about to finish things at the beginning of October."

The album's first single and video, 'From Outer Space', will be released on October 26th shortly before the band goes on tour with metal beasts W.A.S.P. in Europe.

Alpha Tiger live dates (supporting W.A.S.P.) include:


30 - Live Music Hall - Koln, Germany
31 - Zeche - Bochum, Germany


2 - 013 - Tilburg, Netherlands
3 - Trix - Antwerp, Belgium
16 - Backstage - Munchen, Germany
17 - Lka Longhorn - Stuttgart, Germany
19 - Posthof - Linz, Austria
28 - Szene - Vienna, Austria
30 - Rockfabrik - Nurnberg, Germany


2 - Markthalle - Hamburg, Germany
3 - Hugenottenhalle - Neu Isenburg, Germany
5 - Rosenhof - Osnabruck, Germany
6 - Kaminwerk - Memingen, Germany
7 - Z7 - Pratteln, Switzerland

More on Alpha Tiger at this location.

Featured Audio

JUDAS PRIEST - "Lightning Strike" (Epic)

JUDAS PRIEST - "Lightning Strike" (Epic)

Featured Video

WHITE WIZZARD - "Infernal Overdrive"

WHITE WIZZARD - "Infernal Overdrive"

Latest Reviews