ALTAR OF BETELGEUZE Release New Song 'Darkness Sustains The SIlence'

November 20, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news altar of betelgeuze si

ALTAR OF BETELGEUZE, a new Finnish-based stoner/death/doom band featuring Matias Nastolin (DECAYING) on bass and vocals, Olli "Otu" Suurmunne (ex-Decaying) on guitar and vocals, Juho Kareoja on guitar and Aleksi Olkkola (SCLEROSIS) on drums have released a new song ‘Darkness Sustains The Silence’.

This new song comes from the band’s first full-length album with the same title, which is scheduled for release on January 1st via Memento Mori. The album features the artwork of Spanish artist Cesar Vallandares (KRISIUN, ASPHYX, GRAVE MIASMA) and follows up the band’s EP At The Shrine Of Light released in early 2012.

Matias Nastolin, bassist and singer of the band, had this to say about this track:

“It’s 17 minutes long, colossal and heavy track divided in four parts. The influences range from death and stoner doom to even black metal. The deep growling on this song really flows naturally along with the raspy clean vocals. It really manages to keep the listener interested all the way through, regardless of all the vastly different riffs combined together. It was a great way to close the album because it embodies most of what Altar Of Betelgeuze is all about.”

Album cover and tracklisting below:


‘A World Without End’

‘The Spiral Of Decay’


‘Smoldering Clouds Above Orion’

‘The Approaching Storm’

‘Out Of Control’

‘Darkness Sustains The Silence’

First single ‘The Spiral Of Decay’ below:

For more info visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Latest Reviews