ALTER BRIDGE To Release Fortress Album In October; Only 2013 US Show Announced

July 24, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news alter bridge us

It has been three years since ALTER BRIDGE’s last studio album, ABIII, was released in the US, but it is clear their fans have been waiting for them to return. Now the rock juggernaut band comprised of Myles Kennedy on vocals, Mark Tremonti on guitar, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums return with their fourth album, Fortress, slated for release on October 8th via EMI Label Services. The latest record builds upon the sound that Alter Bridge has been known for with their uncompromised vocal melodies, untouchable dueling guitar work and pounding rhythm section. The album was produced by long-time Alter Bridge producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette, known for his work with FALLING IN REVERSE, STORY OF THE YEAR and INCUBUS to name a few.

“When we started pre-production on this album, we pushed ourselves harder and further than we ever have previously in order to make the most out of every individual arrangement. We wanted this album to be our most unpredictable and exciting one yet. From the early feedback we have received, it looks like we have achieved what we set out to do,” exclaims Tremonti.

From the opening acoustic guitar work on 'Cry Of Achilles' through the other 12 songs on Fortress, it is clear Alter Bridge are back to reclaim their place as one of hard rock’s marquee bands. The band showcases some of their heaviest material ever in tracks like 'Bleed It Dry' and 'Farther Than The Sun', but also shows their signature softer side with songs like 'All Ends Well' and the epic title track 'Fortress'. Fortress is 13 tracks of unapologetic, searing hard rock that Alter Bridge has come to be synonymous with around the globe.

Alter Bridge recently announced their only US show in 2013 in Orlando, FL on October 4th at the House of Blues. Tickets for this show will go on-sale on Friday, July 26th and can be purchased at The band then heads over to Europe where they will begin an extensive headlining world tour that will run from October 16th through November 16 and will feature SHINEDOWN and HALESTORM joining the band on select dates. Alter Bridge will also make a triumphant return to Wembley Arena in London on October 18th, a venue they sold out on ABIII and documented with the CD/DVD, Alter Bridge Live At Wembley.

Tour dates:


4 - Orlando, FL - House of Blues (Only US show in 2013)
16 - Nottingham, UK - Arena
17 - Birmingham, UK - NIA
18 - London, UK - Wembley Arena
20 - Cardiff, UK - Arena
21 - Glasgow, UK - Hydro
22 - Manchester, UK - Arena
24 - Paris, France - Zenith
25 - Brussels, Belgium - AB
27 - Berlin, Germany - Huxleys
28 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Vega
29 - Stockholm, Sweden - Arenan


3 - Amsterdam, Holland - Heineken Music Hall
4 - Dusseldorf, Germany - Mitsbishi Electric Halle
5 - Wiesbaden, Germany - Schlachthof
7 - Vienna, Austria - Gasometer
8 - Munich, Germany - Zenith
9 - Zurich, Switzerland - Hallenstadion
11 - Rome, Italy - Atlantico
12 - Milan, Italy - Mediolanum
14 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 2
15 - Madrid, Spain - Arena
16 - Lisbon, Portugal - Coliseum

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews