ANNIHILATOR - Feast Track-By-Track Video Available

July 29, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news annihilator

Leader Jeff Waters from Canuck metal legends ANNIHILATOR has given a track-by-track video of the band's #14 studio album, Feast, to be released on August 23rd in Europe, August 26th in the UK, and August 27th in North America, via the UDR label. The deluxe ECO-book version will also feature a bonus CD containing a 15 song Best Of Annihilator tracklisting... a grand total of 24 songs in one package... with a 3D cover! Jeff Waters and company tear through each release with honest, raw power and energy, along with excellent technical skill, giving the metal world the most-tasteful mixtures of huge, metal riffs with the idea of the perfect song and some legendary solo shredding as the icing on the cake. That’s why Jeff and Annihilator have been a major influence on countless well-known metal acts and musicians around the world. In fact, countless, successful non-metal acts and musicians cite Waters and Co. as an influence in their careers. Tours with everyone from JUDAS PRIEST to PANTERA to TRIVIUM, plus dozens of headlining tours and festivals around the world have been going on steady since 1989 for this band; no rest as the demand for this band never ends. Annihilator has been touted as one of the best live acts in metal music. High-end musicianship, tight playing and massive energy and fun are what these lads are known for. Their music? Honest melodic thrash and heavy metal, combined with traces of blues, classical and jazz. Hell, there is even some death and punk in there, too. Annihilator is the biggest-selling Canadian heavy/thrash metal band in Canadian history with close to 2 million units sold. Says Waters “We truly are among the few bands with a long history, that have always waved the flag for honesty, integrity and perseverance in this hard-edge category of music.”
Feast tracklisting: 'Deadlock' 'No Way Out' 'Smear Campaign' 'No Surrender' 'Wrapped' 'Perfect Angel Eyes' 'Demon Code' 'Fight The World' 'One Falls, Two Rise' Bonus CD - Re-Kill (best of re-recorded 2012): 'Fun Palace' 'Alison Hell' 'King Of The Kill' 'Never, Neverland' 'Set The World On Fire' 'Welcome To Your Death W.T.Y.D.' 'Nozone' 'Bloodbath' '21' 'Stonewall' 'Ultra Motion' 'Time Bomb' 'Refresh The Demon' 'Word Salad' 'Brain Dance'
Feast will be available in the following formats: • Limited Edition Eco-Book + Bonus Disc - Re-Kill (best of re-recorded 2012) • CD Jewel Case • LP Gatefold • Digital Download • D2C fan-package
Annihilator live: October 10 - Roermond ECI, Netherlands - Cultuurfabriek 11 - Enschede, Netherlands - Atak 12 - Vosselaar, Belgium - Biebob 13 - London, UK - 02 Academy Islington 14 - Manchester, UK - NQ Live 16 - Paris, France - La Machine 18 - Madrid, Spain - But 19 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 2 20 - France - Lyon Ninkasi Kao 22 - Winterthur, Switzerland - Gaswerk 23 - Augsburg, Germany - Spectrum 24 - Wien, Austria - Szene 25 - Zlin, Czech Repibulic - Masters Of Rock Cafe 26 - Nürnberg, Germany - Rockfabrik 28 - Mannheim, Germany - Alte Seilerei 29 - Essen, Germany - Turock 30 - Osnabrück, Germany - Lagerhalle 31 - Hamburg, Germany - Knust November 1 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumpehuset 2 - Oslo, Norway - John Dee 3 - Stockholm, Sweden - Klubben 5 - Tampere, Finland - Klubi 6 - Helsinki, Finland - Nosturi 8 - Sankt Petersburg, Russia - Zal Ozhidaniya 9 - Moscow, Russia - Volta Annihilator lineup: Jeff Waters - guitars and vocals Dave Padden - lead vocals Mike Harshaw - drums Alberto Campuzano - bass

Featured Audio

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH - "Electric Sunshine"

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH - "Electric Sunshine"

Latest Reviews