ANTHRAX To Celebrate One Year Of Worship Music With Covers EP This Fall

June 20, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news ep anthrax

In a new interview with Loudwire, ANTHRAX drummer Charlie Benante revealed the band will release a new covers EP this fall to celebrate the one-year anniversary of their critically acclaimed comeback album, Worship Music:

“To commemorate the first year of Worship Music being out, we’re putting together a little companion EP with some fun s–t on it,” says Benante. “It started out as what I call The ’70s EP. It’s made up of some cover songs from our favorite bands — consisting of RUSH, THIN LIZZY, BOSTON, JOURNEY. We’re still working on it now, but I think it’s gonna be really cool.”

Songs reportedly due to appear on the EP include 'T.N.T. (AC/DC), 'Keep On Runnin' (Journey), 'Anthem' (Rush) and 'Smokin'' (Boston). Stay tuned for official details.

As previously reported, Anthrax have been confirmed as main support to MOTÖRHEAD on their upcoming European run in winter 2012. Confirmed dates include:


5 - Wolverhampton, UK - Civic Hall
6 - Manchester, UK - Apollo
8 - Newcastle, UK - City Hall
9 - Glasgow, Scotland - Academy
11 - Leicester, UK - De Montford Hall
12 - Cambridge, UK - Corn Exchange
14 - Portsmouth, UK - Guildhall
15 - Bournemouth, UK - Solent Hall
17 - London, UK - Brixton Academy
18 - Bristol, UK - Colston Hall
21 - Paris, France - Zenith
23 - Einhoven, Netherlands - Klokgebouw
24 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage *without Motörhead
25 - Oberhausen, Germany - TBA
26 - Offenbach, Germany - Stadthalle
28 - Ludwigsburg, Germany - Arena
30 - Erfurt, Germany - Thuringenhalle


1 - München, Germany - Zenith
4 - Hannover, Germany - AWD Hall
5 - Berlin, Germany - TBA

Featured Audio

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

Latest Reviews