ANTHRAX - Worship Music Japanese Bonus Track Revealed

August 18, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news anthrax

ANTHRAX will release their album, Worship Music, on September 13th in North America via Megaforce Records and September 14th in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records.

Worship Music will be released in Japan on September 14th via Victor Records. This edition will include a remix of the album track 'Crawl' as a bonus track.

Anthrax recently released their new single, 'The Devil You Know', from Worship Music. Check out the video below:

The complete tracklisting for Worship Music is as follows:

'Worship' (intro)

'Earth On Hell'

'The Devil You Know'

'Fight 'Em Til You Can't'

'I’m Alive'

'In The End'

'The Giant'

'Judas Priest'


'The Constant'

'Revolution Screams'

'Crawl' (Remix) - Japanese Bonus Track

Not only is Worship Music Anthrax’s first studio release in eight years, but the album marks the return of vocalist Joey Belladonna, whose last studio work with the band was 1990’s Persistence Of Time. Belladonna is now firmly back in the Anthrax line up with drummer Charlie Benante, guitarists Scott Ian and Rob Caggiano, and bassist Frank Bello.

“Getting Joey back in as our full-time, permanent singer solidified us as a unit like we hadn’t been in years,” said Ian. “All of us were on the same page creatively, working together, writing together, and becoming a band again.”
“I get goosebumps listening to the new music,” Benante admitted. “Scott and Rob’s guitars are absolutely on fire, Frankie kicks butt on bass, and hearing Joey sing, well, the band sounds like Anthrax – Joey’s back and it’s great.”

Added Ian, “This record is filled with not just four years of our lives, but with our lifetime in the band. It encompasses it all, and when I listen to the record, I can hear all the energy and love and hate and pain and laughter that went into this.”

The 11-track Worship Music was produced by Anthrax, Rob Caggiano and Jay Ruston and recorded over a four-year period at studios in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago. Belladonna’s return to the band prompted some of the songs originally recorded to be re-crafted with fresh lyrics or tweaked to better suit his overall vibe and energy. Some of the songs were completely replaced with brand-new songs and, of course, all have Belladonna’s inimitable vocal stamp on them.

“We had the unusual luxury of hindsight with this album,” Ian explained. “We were able to live with the songs we originally recorded, look back on them and see what we really loved about them and what we could make better.”
“I’m very happy with the record, it sounds like Anthrax,” said Belladonna. “There are some interesting twists and turns on it, and plenty of tunes for fans to get their fingers on. I felt very comfortable working with Jay Ruston, and I think everyone brought to the table what they needed to. Now it’s time for the fans to listen and get what they’ve been waiting for. I’ll tell you, I’m really excited.”

Renowned comic book artist Alex Ross, who has worked with Marvel Comics and DC Comics and is known for his Marvels, Kingdom Come and Astro City illustrations, created the original painting for the cover. Ross also did the original artwork for Anthrax's We've Come For You All and Music of Mass Destruction albums.

Anthrax will perform at Yankee Stadium in New York, NY as part of The Big 4 alongside METALLICA, SLAYER, and MEGADETH, on September 14th.

Featured Audio

ALESTORM – “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” (Napalm)

ALESTORM – “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” (Napalm)

Featured Video

MORS SUBITA Launch “Sick”

MORS SUBITA Launch “Sick”

Latest Reviews