ANVIL - Hope In Hell Album Title Track Streaming

May 3, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news anvil

ANVIL will release their new album, Hope In Hell, on May 28th in North America, May 27th in Europe, and May 24th in Germany via SPV / Steamhammer. The 13-song effort will be available in four different formats: as a limited-edition digipak including two bonus tracks, jewel case CD, double gatefold colored vinyl LP, and as a download.

Hope In Hell tracklisting:

'Hope In Hell'

'Eat Your Words'

'Through With You'

'The Fight Is Never Won'

'Pay The Toll'


'Call Of Duty'

'Badass Rock N Roll'

'Time Shows No Mercy'

'Mankind Machine'

'Shut The Fuck Up'

'Hard Wired' (bonus track)

'Fire At Will' (bonus track)

The album's title track, 'Hope In Hell', is streaming below:

A teaser for the album can be found below:

These are the first cuts featuring Anvil‘s new bassist Sal Italiano. “We’re really happy with Sal, his style is powerful and amazingly imaginative. It’s a little as if we’d enlisted Steve Harris,” enthuses guitarist/vocalist Steve ‘Lips’ Kudlow, who composed the whole album together with drummer Robb Reiner.

“What we do is totally timeless,” says Anvil’s frontman. “We’ve never tried to change our sound or experiment with trends and fashions. We live in our own world and have maintained our individuality and own identity.”

Hope In Hell was produced by Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, AIRBOURNE, ALICE COOPER) at the NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, SEPULTURA).

In live news, Anvil will play the Encore Event Center in Freehold, NJ on May 11th.

Featured Audio

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

Latest Reviews