ANVIL - Juggernaut Of Justice Samples Streaming At iTunes

April 15, 2011, 7 years ago

hot flashes news anvil

Canadian metal legends ANVIL will release their new album, Juggernaut Of Justice, on May 10th via The End Records. The album was recorded at Dave Grohl's (NIRVANA, FOO FIGHTERS) Studio 606 in Northridge, California with famed producer Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, AIRBOURNE, ALICE COOPER).

Juggernaut Of Justice will also be available digitally at iTunes on May 10th. The iTunes version contains a bonus track, 'What I Want To Be'. Samples from each track can be heard there as well.

Juggernaut Of Justice features the following tracklisting:

'Juggernaut Of Justice'

'When Hell Breaks Loose'

'New Orleans Voodoo'

'On Fire'


'Turn It Up'

'This Ride'

'Not Afraid'




'Swing Thing'


Anvil recently confirmed dates for a full Canadian headline tour following the initial announcement of three support dates with Alice Cooper (**). Venues have been confirmed all shows, the May 20th gig schedule for Kingston, Ontario has been to Windsor. All details are available below:


6 - St. John, Newfoundland - The Rock House
7 - St. John, Newfoundland - The Rock House
9 - Moncton, New Brunswick - Club Oxygen
10 - Halifax, Nova Scotia - Paragoon Theatre
11 - Fredricton, New Brunswick - Nicky Zee's
13 - Chicoutimi, Quebec - Le Bunker
14 - Quebec City, Quebec - Pavillon de la Jeunesse **
15 - Montreal, Quebec - FouFoune Electrique
16 - Ottawa, Ontario - Ottawa Civic Centre **
17 - Hamilton, Ontario - Hamilton Place **
18 - Sudbury, Ontario - Sudbury Arena **
20 - Windsor, Ontario - The Blind Dog
21 - London, Ontario - London Music Hall
23 - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Crocks
24 - Winnipeg, Manitoba - Royal Albert Arms
25 - Regina, Saskatchewan - The Exchange
27 - Edmonton, Alberta - Starlite Room
28 - Calgary, Alberta - The Gateway
30 - Vancouver, British Columbia - Biltmore Cabaret
31 - Victoria, British Columbia - Sugar Nightclub

As previously reported, Anvil will celebrate Record Store Day performing at Sunrise Records in Toronto, Ontario (336 Yonge Street) on April 16th.

Prior to the release of Juggernaut Of Justice, The End will be releasing the definitive Anvil anthology. The collection will be comprised of classics old and new, with some surprises, and will showcase the band’s entire career spanning back to 1978.

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews