APOCALYPTICA's Perttu Kivilaakso To Guest On MAIDEN UNITED Album; New Audio Samples Available

August 13, 2012, 5 years ago

hot flashes news maiden united apocalyptica

MAIDEN UNITED, the all-acoustic IRON MAIDEN tribute project featuring Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE) and Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION), has announced that Perttu Kivilaakso (APOCALYPTICA) will guest on the band's forthcoming album Across The Seventh Sea. Perttu will play cello on 'The Evil That Men Do' and 'Infinite Dreams'.

Ruud Jolie says: "We are all very excited about Perttu (pictured above) playing the cello on two songs of the new album. His great playing adds a very nice colour to our sound."

Maiden UniteD recently revealed the tracklisting and cover artwork for Across The Seventh Sea, which will be released on September 28th on CD, limited edition vinyl and as digital download.


Across The Seventh Sea tracklisting:

'Seven Deadly Sins'

'Only The Good Die Young'

'2 Minutes To Midnight'


'Flash Of The Blade'

'Children Of The Damned'

'Infinite Dreams'

'22 Acacia Avenue'

'The Evil That Men Do'

'Wasted Years'

Audio samples of the songs '2 Minutes To Midnight' and 'Flash Of The Blade' can be heard below:

The cover artwork (above) for the CD was once again created by Blacklake, who also worked with Maiden uniteD on their first studio album Mind The Acoustic Pieces.

Contributing artists:

- Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace): vocals
- Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation): guitar
- Joey Bruers (UP THE IRONS): bass
- Marco Kuypers (CLOUDMACHINE): piano
- Mike Coolen (Within Temptation): drums

For more information go to MaidenuniteD.com.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GOD Premiers “I Am”

GOD Premiers “I Am”

Latest Reviews