Arjen Lucassen’s AYREON Release Fan-Made Music Videos For “The Source Will Flow”; Vote For Your Favourite Now

March 21, 2017, 2 years ago

news heavy metal ayreon arjen lucassen

Arjen Lucassen’s AYREON Release Fan-Made Music Videos For “The Source Will Flow”; Vote For Your Favourite Now

Arjen Lucassen’s Ayreon have release four fan-made videos for “The Source Will Flow”, featured on the upcoming album, The Source.

Says Arjen: “A month ago we asked the fans to make a video for the song “The Source Will Flow” from the new Ayreon album. It’s finally time to reveal the four best videos, we want you to decide the winning video! Please head to my website and vote to let us know which video you like best! And of course... I hope you enjoy the music.”

Vote for your favourite video here.

The Source is an exciting new chapter in Arjen Lucassen’s Ayreon saga, with contributions from renowned vocalists like James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), and Russell Allen (Symphony X). The Source will be released on April 28th through Ayreon’s new label Mascot Label Group/Music Theories Recordings.

Pre-order the album in various formats at this location.

The Source tracklisting:


Chronicle 1: The Frame
“The Day That The World Breaks Down”
“Sea Of Machines”
“Everybody Dies”

Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten
“Star Of Sirrah”
“All That Was”
“Run! Apocalypse! Run!
“Condemned To Live”


Chronicle 3: The Transmigration
“Aquatic Race”
“The Dream Dissolves”
“Deathcry Of A Race”
“Into The Ocean”

Chronicle 4: The Rebirth
“Bay Of Dreams”
“Planet Y Is Alive!”
“The Source Will Flow”
“Journey To Forever”
“The Human Compulsion”
“March Of The Machines”


“Everybody Dies”
“Star Of Sirrah”
“Run! Apocalypse! Run”
“The Day That The World Breaks Down”
Behind The Scenes
5.1 Audio Mix

“Everybody Dies” lyric video:

“The Day That The World Breaks Down”:

Vocalists confirmed for the new Ayreon album include:

- James LaBrie (Dream Theater) as The Historian
- Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried And Me) as The Chemist
- Simone Simons (Epica) as The Counselor
- Michael Mills (Toehider) as TH-1
- Floor Jansen (Nightwish) as The Biologist
- Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian) as The Astronomer
- Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia) as The Captain
- Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus) as The Diplomat

Featured Audio

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

Featured Video

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

Latest Reviews