Arjen Lucassen's GUILT MACHINE - On This Perfect Day Album Details Revealed

June 23, 2009, 10 years ago

hot flashes news guilt machine

AYREON mastermind Arjen Lucassen's site has been updated with the following news on his new project, GUILT MACHINE:

"We're happy to finally announce the European release dates and details of the forthcoming album from Arjen's new project, Guilt Machine! The album, titled On This Perfect Day, will be released by Mascot records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: August 28th

Europe: August 31st

USA: Date still pending

The art for the cover (pictured on the left) and booklet was created by Christophe Dessaigne, a talented new artist whom we discovered (quite by chance) while browsing Flickr. Coincidentally, it turned out that Chris is an Ayreon fan, and was thrilled beyond belief when we asked him to do the artwork. The Guilt Machine logo and packaging layout were created by Thomas Ewerhard.

On This Perfect Day will be released in 3 different editions:

Limited Edition 32-page Digibook (CD + DVD)

Special Edition Digipack 24-page booklet (CD + DVD)

Regular Edition jewel case, 24-page booklet (CD only)


CD (all editions):

'Twisted Coil' (11:43)

'Leland Street' (8:03)

'Green And Cream' (10:32)

'Season Of Denial' (10:22)

'Over' (6:11)

'Perfection?' (10:46)

DVD (Limited and Special editions only):

Audio Bonus Tracks:

'The Stranger Song' (L. Cohen) - vocals Jasper (4:53)

'Michelangelo' (J. Campbell) - vocals Arjen (3:23)

Fan Messages (8:14)

'Perfection?' - guide vocals Arjen (9:37)

'Twisted Coil' - radio edit (4:17)

'Pull Me Out Of The Dark' - radio edit (Green and Cream) (3:36)

'Over' - radio edit (3:56)


Trailer 'On this Perfect Day' (4:33)

Making of the Trailer (3:44)

Interview with Guilt Machine (40:03)

Guilt Machine:

Arjen Lucassen: instruments, backing vocals

Jasper Steverlinck (Arid): vocals

Chris Maitland (ex-PORCUPINE TREE): drums

Lori Linstruth (ex-STREAM OF PASSION): lead guitar

Next week's newsletter will contain pre-order information and.... links to the first audio samples, so stay tuned!"

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews