ARRAYAN PATH - New Album Details Revealed

May 2, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news arrayan path

Cyprus-based metallers ARRAYAN PATH return with their new, fourth album, titled IV: Stigmata.

According to a press release, IV: Stigmata is a more fierce and dark album and it is a concept album dealing with religion. Everything that has defined Arrayan Path over the years however – superb and very melodic compositions, passionate performances and excellent atmospheric parts and some of the best metal vocals ever – are all there, unfolded through the album’s 12 tracks.

The album’s production, mixing and mastering was handled once again by the very capable Vagelis Maranis (ex-SANVOISEN) who also created some beautiful choirs using just his own voice. More guest appearances on the album include vocals by Jimmy Mavrommatis (ARMAGEDDON), guitar solos by Kikis Apostolou (Armageddon), Alexis Kleidaras (ex-DECEPTOR) and George Kousa.

IV: Stigmata will be released worldwide on June 10th and it will also be available through all major MP3 stores. The CD version includes a bonus track, 'Mystic Moon', which is a re-recording of the opening song of the band’s first demo. Another bonus track ('Charming Paranoia') will be available as an exclusive download. A special edition of the album (limited to 50 numbered copies) will include the new album as a CD/cassette bundle with both covers signed by singer Nicholas Leptos.

The song, 'Midnight And The First-born Massacre', is already available for streaming and free download below, while all album pre-orders from the Pitch Black Records online store here will receive access to 'Charming Paranoia', the bonus download track of the album.

IV: Stigmata tracklisting:


'The Bible Bleeds'

'Midnight And The First-born Massacre'

'Judas Iscariot'


'Cursed Canaan'

'Pharaoh’s Wish'

'Harbingers of Death'

'Disguising your Soul'

'The Storyteller'

'Mystic Moon' (Bonus Track)

'Charming Paranoia' (Bonus Download Track)

'Midnight And The First-born Massacre':

Arrayan Path is:

Nicholas Leptos – vocals

Socrates Leptos – guitars

George Kallis – keyboards

Paris Lambrou – bass

Stefan Dittrich – drums

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews