ARSIS Retail In-Store Signing Announced

April 26, 2013, a year ago

hot flashes news arsis

Fans of Virginia-based melodic tech-death metallers, ARSIS, can meet the band on Monday, April 29th at the FYE in the Greenbrier Mall in Chesapeake, VA. Starting at 10am on Monday, April 29th, be one of the first 150 fans to purchase the band's latest album, Unwelcome, at the FYE store in the Greenbrier Mall and you will receive a wristband that gains you access to the autograph signing at 7pm. Signing is on a first come, first served basis. Time is limited. For more info visit Facebook. Arss recently wrapped up the music video shoot for the song 'Scornstar', with director Scott Hansen (UNEARTH, CARNIFEX, AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK).
"When you film a metal video, and the special effects artists are actually excited about the amount of carnage, you know you've done it correctly," commented Hansen.
"After recruiting a team of special effects artists including myself, David ‘Bull’ Watson, and Rebecca Tilner, 100 cut throat Arsis fans, we were ready to roll... well, almost,” added special FX guru Ryan Moore “We still had to make 75 gallons of blood, acquire 15 lbs. of raw meat, air tanks to propel the bloody goodness everywhere, $500 bucks worth of FX supplies, and some ‘homemade’ explosives... THEN we were ready for destruction. The video is really unlike anything out really. It’s an homage to good old fashion 80s horror movie gore meets heavy metal parking lot. Everyone had a blast, got trashed, and saturated in blood. The fans were total troopers as expected; but even then I have to admit I was impressed with their eagerness to take part in some of the ‘stunts’. This is definitely one of the must see music videos of 2013 and will open a lot of eyes that a death metal video can be brutal, entertaining, and fun all at once."
More photos from the production by Sean Taylor can be viewed here. Arsis will release their fifth full-length album, Unwelcome, on April 30th in North America via Nuclear Blast. Unwelcome is the follow-up to their 2010 release, Starve For The Devil.
Unwelcome will include the following tracklisting: 'Unwelcome' 'Carve My Cross' 'Handbook For The Recently Deceased' 'Choking On Sand' 'Let Me Be The One' 'Sunglasses At Night' 'Martyred Or Mourning' 'No One Lies To The Dead' 'I Share In Shame' 'Scornstar' Check out a new lyric video for the track 'Unwelcome' below: 'Unwelcome' is available for free download below:
Another lyric video, for the track 'Scornstar', can be seen below: The band recently unveiled the official video for 'Carve My Cross'. Director David Brodsky takes fans on a haunting tour as the action elevates from eerie mansion exploration to all-out comfort assassinations as nightmarish house guests awaken to torture our sensibilities. Unwelcome was tracked at Audiohammer Studios in FL with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE, SIX FEET UNDER).
For more on Arsis head to this location.
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews