ARTIZAN - Ancestral Energy Streaming In Its Entirety

May 6, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news artizan

Melodic progressive power metal act ARTIZAN will release their new album, Ancestral Energy, on May 10th via Pure Steel Records. The album is currently streaming in its entirety at this location.

The album artwork was created by Eliran Kantor, who has accumulated an extensive body of work including pieces for TESTAMENT, HATEBREED, SIGH, ATHEIST and AGHORA. Check it out below:

Ancestral Energy tracklisting:

'I Am The Storm'

'The Raven Queen'

'The Guardian'

'The Death Of Me'

'Deep Ocean Dreams'

'You Can’T Take The Metal'

'Ancestral Energy'

An official promo trailer can be viewed below:

According to a press release, "Ancestral Energy will definitely surprise its listeners. The melody lines are more sophisticated and will carry you away; the arrangements are more intense, but will still keep you feeling uplifted. Songs like the opener 'I Am The Storm', 'Deep Ocean Dreams' or the single 'The Death Of Me' will have you singing them out loud, but every time you hear them you will find something new; these songs simply do not wear off. The monumental title track, which includes a very well-done guest performance by ex-ICED EARTH singer Matt Barlow, is clearly a masterpiece and not only showcases Braden and Barlow's vocal prowess, but presents all the band's strengths as a whole. And the variable drumming of Ty Tammeus is something which you won't find so easily with other bands. Productions these days often seem only to sound like compressed plastic or an imitation of music from 40 years ago. This latest release by Artizan shows you how it's done properly! Ancestral Energy has a production which is authentic and natural, but also powerful and balanced. That's how melodic metal is supposed to sound in the year 2013!"

Ancestral Energy was recorded at Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida with legendary metal producer Jim Morris (ICED EARTH, SAVATAGE, CRIMSON GLORY, DEATH).

Visit Artizan on Facebook.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews