AS THEY BURN - New Album Artwork Revealed; Pre-Order Video Launched

December 28, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news as they burn

Parisian modern metallers AS THEY BURN have announced that their forthcoming album will be titled Will, Love, Life, and will be released on February 19th, 2013. Watch the pre-order video below and listen to a new song clip:

Three pre-order package options are available through the Victory Records’ webstore. Packages include CD with double cover artwork, poster and your choice of a jersey, zip-up or t-shirt; additional items can be added at a discounted price and shipped internationally. Order now!

Vocalist Kevin Trevor states: “Our new effort is on its way and is in the mixing process with Jason Suecof (KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, TRIVIUM, CHIMAIRA, AS I LAY DYING). We are really glad about how the album sounds and we hope that you will love and respect it as much as us. Will, Love Life is heavier, more mature, atmospheric and darker than our previous album, but also very positive and still full of symbolism.”

Machinist Bastien Jacquesson comments on the meaning behind the album artwork: “The pyramid on the cover is a mystical sign, a sign of spiritual elevation and knowledge. It is also linked with Aleister Crowley and the Thelema mythology which always been a big influence for us. The cover art photo was taken by our great friend Anthony Dubois who's also known as MESHUGGAH's official photographer and French painter Charlotte Mollet drew each of the eleven signs that represent the eleven tracks of the record. Each symbol has a special meaning linked with the song's lyrics.”

As They Burn recently announced that they will join JOB FOR A COWBOY, WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH, and BENEATH THE MASSACRE on the upcoming Bonecrusher Fest that is taking over twenty-seven cities across Europe/ UK beginning March 1st, 2013.

Vocalist Kevin Trevor comments, “JFAC is a band we all really like and we've been following them since the beginning. We'll play all over Europe and in countries we've never been before. We’re very excited to meet new audiences and share our new album, positive vibes, energy and passion with the crowds every night. After this let's hit the USA!”

Tour dates include:


1 - Koln, Germany - Underground
2 - Drachten, Netherlands - Iduna
3 - Nottingham, UK - Rescue Rooms
4 - Glasgow, Scotland - Cathouse
5 - Leeds, UK - Uni Mine
6 - London, UK - The Underworld
7 - Antwerp, Belgium - Trix
8 - Savingy Le Temple, France - Empreinte
9 - Montauban, France - Rio
10 - Madrid, Spain - Joy Enslava
11 - Barcelona, Spain - Estraperlo
13 - Esch-alzette, Luxembourg - Kulturfabrik
14 - Yverdon, Switzerland - Amalgame
15 - Aarau, Switzerland - Kiff
16 - Munchen, Germany - Backstage Club
17 - Graz, Austria - Explosiv
19 - Berlin, Germany - Lido
20 - Warsaw, Germany - Club Progresja
21 - Brno, Czech Republic - Melodka
22 - Chemnitz, Germany - Talschock
23 - Rostock, Germany - Alte Zuckerfabrik
25 - Helsinki, Finland - Club Nosturi
27 - Stockholm, Sweden - Club Ambition
28 - Gothenburg, Sweden - Brew House
30 - Bochum, Germany - Matrix

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews