ASSASSIN To Release First-Ever DVD; First Details Revealed

November 16, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news assassin dvd

German thrash metallers ASSASSIN are set to release their first-ever DVD Chaos And Live Shots on the following release dates via SPV/Steamhammer:

Germany: November 23rd

Europe: November 26th

USA/Canada: January 29th

March 2010 saw eight cameras witness Assassin conquer Osaka, Japan, pulling out all the stops at the True Thrash Fest. Directed/produced by Julius Krenz, this unusual double DVD is a good three hours long, presenting a number of the most important Assassin songs from the past 25 years and documenting the ordinary madness of an extraordinary band.

‘Uncle Tom’ Angelripper has his say, and the guys from VIOLENT FORCE and DEATHROW also feel called upon to voice their reminiscences, complemented by comments from original Assassin drummer Psycho Danger, the band’s first manager, and various ex-bassists. And in between, there are lots of hard-as-nail thrash metal tracks courtesy of Assassin.

According to a press release, "there is blood and gore all over the place, smelly feet in a car with closed windows, and as if that wasn’t enough, there are roadies crawling through grotty attics, interspersed with wild parties, plenty of drugs and hectolitres of alcoholic beverages – somehow you can’t make up your mind which of these countless choleric excesses of a wonderfully and thoroughly uncivilised cohabitation you’d most like to have been a part of."

DVD content / packing: 2 DVDs in a Digipak + 40 page booklet + exclusive voucher to enter the competition for a FERNANDES Tremor Bass guitar

DVD 1: Interviews with many well known artists and insiders of the German and international thrash metal scene such as Tom Angelripper (Sodom), Harris Johns (cult producer) and many others. Complete Band documentary sidelined by specials and background information on the bands history.

DVD 2: Full ASSASSIN live Show - Osaka 2010

Plus Specials / 5 Bonus Songs

Total playing time over three hours.

Assassin line-up:

Robert Gonella – vocals

Michael Hoffmann – guitars

Jürgen “Scholli” Scholz – guitars

Joachim Kremer - bass

Björn “Burn” Sondermann - drums

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews