AUTOPSY - The Headless Ritual Artwork, Tracklisting, Street Date Revealed

April 19, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news autopsy

June 24th (July 2nd in North America) marks the return of AUTOPSY, the US masters of brutality, with their sixth studio opus of horror and all-out madness, titled The Headless Ritual, on Peaceville Records. Featuring the returning quartet of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, Danny Coralles, and Joe Trevisano, The Headless Ritual is a relentless monster of violent and brutal death metal mastery delivered in the unmistakable Autopsy style of chaotic riffing, insane solos and doom-filled interludes, all served with the band’s unhinged brand of vocal sickness, according to a press release. The album was recorded and mixed April 2013 at Fantasy Studios in California with Adam Munoz, and features cover artwork by renowned artist Joe Petagno (MOTÖRHEAD, PINK FLOYD, LED ZEPPELIN).

The Headless Ritual tracklisting:

'Slaughter At Beast House'

'Mangled Far Below'

'She Is A Funeral'

'Coffin Crawlers'

'When Hammer Meets Bone'

'Thorns And Ashes'

'Arch Cadaver'

'Flesh Turns To Dust'

'Running From The Goathead'

'The Headless Ritual'

Said drummer/vocalist Chris Reifert: "Expect nothing less than the monstrous brutality that Autopsy has been known to offer. Laurels will not be rested upon, trends will not be followed and mercy will not be shown. Mark your calendars for June and pick out a coffin to lie down and die in. Darkness and death await..."

More on Autopsy at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews