AVANTASIA - More Details Of The Mystery Of Time Collector's Deluxe Edition Revealed, Live Date Announced For Tokyo

March 6, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news avantasia

On March 30th, the new AVANTASIA album, The Mystery Of Time, will hit stores as a regular CD, limited edition vinyl and a limited collector's deluxe edition. More details regarding the delusxe edition have been revealed, and it will reportedly feature a 48 page 12" hard cover book (approximately the size of a vinyl LP) containing an extended interview with founder Tobias Sammet, a history part, unseen photos, two bonus tracks ('Death Is Just A Feeling' with Tobias on vocals and an additional brand new track 'The Cross And You'), and a second disc with bonus-Karaoke-versions of the ten regular album tracks. Click the widget at the bottom of page for more details and to pre-order.

The cover artwork for The Mystery Of Time, hand-painted by world famous British fantasy painter Rodney Matthews, and the tracklisting can be seen below:


'The Watchmakers' Dream'

'Black Orchid'

'Where Clock Hands Freeze'


'Savior In The Clockwork'

'Invoke The Machine'

'What's Left Of Me'

'Dweller In A Dream'

'The Great Mystery'

'The Cross And You' *

'Death Is Just A Feeling' *

* bonus tracks on limited edition hardcover book

In other news, Avantasia have been confirmed to play Tokyo, Japan on July 10th at the Shinagawa Prince Stellar Ball in Tokyo. Go to this location for more information and the band's complete tour schedule.

The Mystery Of Time features a plethora of guest stars including: Biff Byford (SAXON), Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, ex-HELLOWEEN), Joe Lynn Turner (ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE), Eric Martin (MR. BIG), Ronnie Atkins (PRETTY MAIDS), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), Arjen Lucassen (AYREON), Russell Gilbrook (URIAH HEEP), Bob Catley (MAGNUM) and more.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews