AVATARIUM Upload Footage From Debut Album Recordings

October 7, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news avatarium

AVATARIUM, the new band featuring legendary Swedish doom metal pioneer Leif Edling (CANDLEMASS), will release their self-titled debut album on November 1st on CD and 2LP vinyl via Nuclear Blast.

Footage from the recordings can be see below:

Avatarium tracklisting:


'Pandora's Egg'



'Bird Of Prey'

'Tides Of Telepathy'

'Lady In The Lamp'

'Moonhorse' lyric video:

Avatarium released their first sonic sign of life on September 20th in the form of the 12” mini LP, Moonhorse, featuring the title track, the B-side 'Boneflower', as well as an acoustic cover version of BLACK SABBATH's 'War Pigs'.

Besides Edling, Avatarium feature Marcus Jindell (EVERGREY) on guitar, Lars Sköld (TIAMAT) on drums, keyboardist Carl Westholm and singer extraordinaire Jennie-Ann Smith.

Commented Leif Edling: “Avatarium are so happy to sign with Nuclear Blast! We would like to take our music out to the world and no-one does it better than NB. Avatarium has only been around for about 8 months, so we are thrilled to begin the mix of our first album and bring our special dark/heavy/poetic metal music to the masses. We love what we do with Avatarium and it's an honour for us to join the Nuclear family!”

Commented Nuclear Blast A&R; manager Jaap Wagemaker: “Nuclear Blast is very stoked to announce the return of Leif “the master of doom” Edling to the nuclear family! We already had the pleasure of working with Leif and CANDLEMASS in the past which was a great honour as we have been fans of his doom metal since he started making music with NEMESIS and we have followed him afterwards with all his other bands like Candlemass, ABSTRAKT ALGEBRA and KRUX! We were all ears when he contacted us saying that he had founded a new band called Avatarium! As soon as we heard the music we fell in love with it, great melodies and riffs the way only Leif can write them and the angelic like vocals by Jennie! Leif did it again! We are very happy to welcome Avatarium to the Nuclear Family - we simply can't wait for you to listen to this amazing new band!“

Avatarium is:

Leif Edling: bass

Jennie-Ann Smith: vocals

Marcus Jidell: guitar

Lars Sköld: drums

Carl Westholm: keyboards

More on Avatarium at Facebook.

Featured Audio

CARCASS – “The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue” (Nuclear Blast)

CARCASS – “The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

Latest Reviews