AYREON Announce EPICA's Simone Simons As Second Vocalist Recorded For New Album

July 9, 2007, 10 years ago

hot flashes news ayreon epica

AYREON mastermind Arjen Lucassen's webmaster has issued the following update:

"The second vocalist that recorded vocals in the Electric Castle has officially been confirmed to be Simone Simons of the Dutch metal band EPICA.

Simone's recording session was on July 5th. Epica's new album, The Divine Conspiracy, is due for release September 7th, 2007 through Nuclear Blast Records. You can check out the following MySpace sites for more information on Simone and her band: Simone Simons, Epica.

As previously reported, an acapella sample of Simone's vocal (without instruments added) can be heard here.

More details on Ayreon's upcoming 7th album will be announced soon.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews