AYREON - New Album To Feature EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER Keyboardist Keith Emerson As Guest Performer

August 20, 2013, 11 months ago

hot flashes palmer lake emerson news ayreon

Mastermind Arjen Lucassen has been hard at work for the past few months on the forthcoming new AYREON album, The Theory Of Everything. Ayreon albums are known for their array of guests, and Arjen recently launched a special online contest so that fans can guess the musicians that will be featured on the album. A fan guessed correctly following a new teaser that keyboardist Keith Emerson (EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER). Check out the clip below: Lucassen previously revealed one singer via the Making Of clip below: NIGHTWISH bassist/vocalist Marco Hietala: Lucassen also commented further on the new album: "It's going to be a double album, so there is a lot to write! It's extra challenging as well, because lyrically I've left the old Ayreon universe behind and have to create a new one from scratch. I'm really excited about the line-up and how everything is PROGressing so far. There is physics involved, but mainly it's about human relationships and the emotional costs that come with treading the fine line between genius and madness."
Updates to follow.
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews