BATTLEAXE - Heavy Metal Sanctuary Album Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed; New Album Teaser Streaming

December 12, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news battleaxe

SPV/Steamhammer will release the new BATTLEAXE album, Heavy Metal Sanctuary, on February 21st in Germany, February 24th in Europe and March 4th in North America as a digipak version and download.

Heavy Metal Sanctuary was recorded at Trinity Heights/Pillarbox/Sound Inc Studios in Newcastle upon Tyne, England and was mixed and mastered by Fred Purser (ex-TYGERS OF PAN TANG).


'Heavy Metal Sanctuary'

'Shock And Awe'

'Hail To The King'

'Rebel With A Cause'

'Give It More'

'Too Hot For Hell'


'A Prelude To Battle'

'The Legions Unite'

'Spirits Of The Fallen'

'Devil Calls'

'Kingdom Come'


Album teaser:

'Heavy Metal Sanctuary' video:

The current lineup consists of the original members Dave King (vocals) and Brian Smith (bass) as well as Mick Percy (guitar) and Paul AT Kinson (drums).

The band adds: "We can hardly believe that the task is finally over, the album that we never thought that we would complete is finally finished! It has been a long hard road against almost impossible odds and we hope that everyone out there are as pleased with the result as we are. If it were not for the devotion of all our fans old and new we probably wouldn't be here today. It is you guys who resurrected this band! The songs are total Battleaxe and the production is better than we could have hoped for with a limited budget.

Thanks to Fred Purser and the guys in the band we have got this thing sounding massive! Many thanks to Olly and SPV for making the release of this album possible and for making the 21st century version of Battleaxe become a reality!"

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews