BELIEVER To Release Transhuman Album On April 11th; Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

February 22, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news believer

Reactivated late '80s/early '90s technical-thrash metallers BELIEVER will release their new album, Transhuman, on April 11th in Europe via Metal Blade Records.

The album was produced by Trauma Team Productions and mixed by Kevin Gutierrez at Assembly Line Studios. The release was mastered at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Los Angeles, California.

Transhuman tracklisting:

'Lie Awake'



'End Of Infinity'


'Clean Room'



'Ego Machine'

'Being No One'



A recent update from the band stated: "We decided early on in project that we wanted an outside person to mix the record so we could spend more time writing and recording. Kevin Leaman (Believer guitarist) recommended Kevin Gutierrez from Assembly Line Studios for mixing this record. Leaman had worked with Gutierrez previously and said that he was really easy to work with. From the first telephone conversation it was clear that Gutierrez understood exactly what we were looking for sonically and he seemed really interested in helping us achieve that.

We let Kevin know we wanted this album to sound very musical; not just be heavy. We wanted to use the whole frequency range and not have all the mids scooped out so that everything going on in the tunes was audible. Most importantly, we wanted to keep the dynamics. We were a little nervous about not being there physically for the mix, but we spent so much time tweaking in the sounds for tracking that we were confident he had good stuff to work with. The rough mixes we made for ourselves already sounded pretty decent.

Kevin was fast and efficient. He'd send us reference mixes as he completed each song and we'd be emailing/texting comments back and forth at all hours of the day and night. He was very responsive to our change requests and was really helpful in setting up the mastering session and communicating what we wanted to Maor Appelbaum of Maor Appelbaum Mastering.

Maor also understood what we were trying to achieve with the dynamics and the overall listening experience we wanted to create on this album.

Sonically we're extremely happy with this album and can't wait for other people to hear it. We feel like this is a really strong and unique album in the Believer catalog and it's something we're definitely proud of.

So what will you hear? As we mentioned, we focused more on the overall musicality which included more instrumental layers than we used before. The vocals were also more of a focus as we have had much feedback throughout the years, specifically to get out of the one dimensional realm. Kurt wanted the vocals to be more complimentary to the overall tune feel, so he used many facets of his vocal abilities. As with all Believer albums, this one is definitely unique."

Stay tuned for more information on Believer's upcoming album, including album title and artwork, tracklisting, pre-orders, music, and videos.

Believer is:

Kurt Bachman - guitars/vocals

Joey Daub - drums

Jeff King - keyboards/guitars

Kevin Leaman - guitars

Featured Audio

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Latest Reviews