BLACK SABBATH - 'God Is Dead?' Single Streaming

April 18, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news black sabbath

BLACK SABBATH will release the new digital single 'God Is Dead?' on April 19th. The track can be found on their upcoming album 13, Black Sabbath's first album in 35 years to feature singer Ozzy Osbourne, bassist Geeezer Butler, and guitarist Tony Iommi. RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE drummer Brad Wilk replaces Bill Ward behind the kit for 13.
Check out the near nine-minute 'God Is Dead?' streaming below: 13 was recorded primarily in Los Angeles and was produced by Rick Rubin (SLAYER, METALLICA). The album will be released on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in North America on June 13th.
13 clocks in at nearly 60 minutes and features the following tracks: 'End Of The Beginning' (8:07) 'God Is Dead?' (8:54) 'Loner' (5:06) 'Zeitgeist' (4:28) 'Age of Reason' (7:02) 'Live Forever' (4:49) 'Damaged Soul' (7:43) 'Dear Father' (7:06) 13 is available for pre-order on a variety of formats via Options include: - Standard CD album - Deluxe double CD album in a deluxe soft-pack (includes a second disc of exclusive bonus audio material) as follows: 'End Of The Beginning' (8:07) 'God Is Dead?' (8:54) 'Loner' (5:06) 'Zeitgeist' (4:28) 'Age Of Reason' (7:02) 'Live Forever' (4:49) 'Damaged Soul' (7:43) 'Dear Father' (7:06) 'Methademic' (6:00) 'Peace of Mind' (3:43) 'Pariah' (5:35) - Vinyl: a 12” heavyweight (180g) vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve - Super Deluxe Box Set: a Limited edition 12” clamshell box set which contains: Deluxe double CD album, 12” heavyweight (180g) vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve, Exclusive DVD containing Black Sabbath--The Re-union documentary, plus 5 behind-the-scenes videos, Download card containing exclusive track by track interview with Black Sabbath, 13 exclusive photographic prints and hand written album lyrics.
Current Black Sabbath dates can be found here.

Featured Audio

CONTINUUM - “A Surreal Descent”

CONTINUUM - “A Surreal Descent”

Latest Reviews