BLACK SABBATH - Reunion Album 13 To Be Released In June!

January 12, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news black sabbath

BLACK SABBATH have announced the title of their new album, 13, which will be released this June (exact date TBA). Original members OZZY OSBOURNE (vocals), TONY IOMMI (guitar) and GEEZER BUTLER (bass) - have recorded the album primarily in Los Angeles and were joined at the sessions by drummer Brad Wilk (RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE).
Produced by Rick Rubin (seven-time Grammy winner, two of those as Producer Of The Year), the album will be released on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in the US. 13 marks the Grammy-winning, Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame inductees’ return to Vertigo, the band’s original label; it’s the group’s first studio album together since 1978’s Never Say Die! They have sold over 70 million albums together.
In advance of the album’s release, Black Sabbath will head to New Zealand, Australia and Japan for live performances (see below for tour dates). Additional tour plans will be revealed in the coming months. Current Black Sabbath dates are below:
April 20 - Vector Arena - Auckland, New Zealand 22 - Vector Arena - Auckland, New Zealand 25 - Brisbane Entertainment Centre - Brisbane, Australia 27 - Allphones Arena - Sydney, Australia 29 - Rod Laver Arena - Melbourne, Australia May 1 - Rod Laver Arena - Melbourne, Australia 4 - Perth Arena - Perth, Australia 12 - Ozzfest at Makuhari Messe - Chiba-shi, Chiba, Japan

Featured Audio

CONTINUUM - “A Surreal Descent”

CONTINUUM - “A Surreal Descent”

Latest Reviews