BLACK SABBATH - 'The Devil Cried' Single Streaming Online

February 26, 2007, 10 years ago

hot flashes news black sabbath

Rhino Records has the new BLACK SABBATH track, 'The Devil Cried', streaming at the following locations: Windows Media (100k), Windows Media (56k), Real Player, Quicktime Stream.

As previously reported, the song was written and produced by guitarist Tony Iommi and singer Ronnie James Dio and recorded with bassist Geezer Butler and drummer Vinny Appice in November 2006 in the UK. The song was engineered and mixed by Mike Exeter who worked on Fused and The 1996 DEP Sessions (both featuring Iommi and GLENN HUGHES).

The single will be released in digital form to the public via all digital retailers on Tuesday, March 13th. The track is available on the forthcoming Black Sabbath: The DIO Years compilation CD, due out on April 3rd via Rhino.

Black Sabbath: The Dio Years tracklisting is as follows: 'Neon Knights', 'Lady Evil', 'Heaven And Hell', 'Die Young', 'Lonely Is The Word', 'The Mob Rules', 'Turn Up The Night', 'Voodoo', 'Falling Off The Edge Of The World', 'After All (The Dead)', 'TV Crimes', 'I', 'Children Of The Sea' - Live, 'The Devil Cried' *, 'Shadow Of The Wind' *, 'Ear In The Wall' *.

(* newly recorded track).

Arranged chronologically, the compilation spotlights Dio's time with Black Sabbath and draws heavily from the lineup's 1980 debut and 1981 follow-up, Heaven And Hell and Mob Rules respectively. Recognized as back-to-back metal classics, the albums feature such signature songs as the title tracks, 'Neon Knights', 'Die Young', 'Turn Up The Night' and 'Voodoo'. The Dio Years also features 'After All (The Dead)', 'TV Crimes' and 'I' from the singer's brief reunion with Sabbath for the Dehumanizer album and tour.

(Thanks Joe Siegler)

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews