BLACK STAR RIDERS Release Studio Update #6

January 13, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news black star riders

THIN LIZZY alumni Ricky Warwick (vocals), Scott Gorham (guitar), Damon Johnson (guitar), Marco Mendoza (bass) and new addition Jimmy DeGrasso on drums (ALICE COOPER, MEGADETH, DAVID LEE ROTH) are now known as BLACK STAR RIDERS and are currently working on their debut album with producer Kevin Shirley (LED ZEPPELIN, IRON MAIDEN, AEROSMITH, RUSH) in Los Angeles, CA.

In studio report #6 musician Patrick D'Arcy is in the studio recording Uillean Pipes on the track ‘Kingdom Of The Lost’. Check it out below:

The band recently updated: "Day 6 in the Studio today - tomorrow (being Sunday) would be a day off, but no rest for the wicked, the guys are doing the album and promo photo shoot with famed photographer Robert pics posted soon!....then Monday is back in the studio for day 7 and therefore track 7!!"

Previous studio clips can be seen below:

The as yet untitled new album, set to be released in May via Nuclear Blast and will feature material the band wrote while touring as Thin Lizzy and the sound retains that classic feel but is very much its own as well. The Black Star Riders record is the next step in the evolution of the Thin Lizzy story.

"We are all very excited about the music that we have created for Black Star Riders," says Warwick. "The synergy between the five of us has been phenomenal and I can't wait for the world to hear these songs."

For more details visit Black Star Riders on Facebook.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews