BLEED FROM WITHIN - 'It Lives In Me' Video Released

September 14, 2012, 6 years ago

hot flashes news bleed from within

Scottish metal band BLEED FROM WITHIN have launched a video for their brand new song, 'It Lives In Me'. The clip was filmed by a friend who accompanied them in the studio and at their recent live shows.

The band about the song and video: "'It Lives in Me' has a positive message which we want to bring forward about not giving up on something we've worked so hard to get where it is now. There's no better time than now and with all the support we have behind us and an extremely dedicated fanbase who have stuck by us, it's made everything worthwhile. The band have been going for about 8 years now but this still feels like it's just the beginning for us. It's about appreciating what we have and enjoying our time in this band and not taking it for granted."

Century Media Records recently announce the addition of Bleed From Within to the family. In support of their previous two albums the quintet from Glasgow has already played numerous shows and tours alongside bands such as SOILWORK, ALL THAT REMAINS, AFTER THE BURIAL as well as their new labelmates in SUICIDE SILENCE and CALIBAN. Additionally they have been frequent guests on European high profile festivals such as Download, Sonisphere, Hevy Fest, Graspop, Summer Breeze and Pukkelpop.

The band is collectively excited about their new home: "We're honoured to be joining the Century Media family, alongside bands which we've looked up to and admired since before we even began making music. The label is one of the most respected metal labels in the world and we are excited to be a part of it. Century Media have always been a powerhouse in bringing cutting edge new music to the world and we will endeavour to live up to the name. We look forward to our future at the label, working with great people who have shown their belief in this band.”

Bleed From Within are currently recording drums and vocals for their new album and Century Media Records debut with Romesh Dodangoda (FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND, MOTÖRHEAD, LOST PROPHETS) and all the guitars with Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood of PERIPHERY. Check out an update that the band filmed in the studio below:

They already have the next impressive list of shows confirmed that will keep them busy for the rest of the year. First on their agenda is a UK tour supporting WHILE SHE SLEEPS in September/October while they are co-headlining Europe with BURY TOMORROW in October/November.

Tour dates:

September (with While She Sleeps, Crossfaith, Polar)

26 - Birmingham, UK - The Library
27 - Manchester, UK - Club Academy
28 - Sheffield, UK - Corporation
29 - Glasgow, UK - The Garage
30 - Newcastle, UK - O2 Academy

October (with While She Sleeps, Crossfaith, Polar)

2 - Nottingham, UK - Rescue Rooms
3 - Bristol, UK - The Fleece
4 - Portsmouth, UK - Wedgewood Rooms
5 - London, UK - Electric Ballroom

October (with Bury Tomorrow, Crossfaith)

10 - Hasselt, Belgium - Muziekodroom Club
11 - Rotterdam, Holland - Baroeg
12 - Berlin, Germany - Cassiopeia
13 - Hamburg, Germany - Logo
16 - Brno, Czech Republic - Melodka
17 - Bratislava, Slovakia - U Ocka
18 - Vienna, Austria - Arena
19 - Budapest, Hungary - Dürer Kert
20 - Ljubljana, Solvenia - Orto Bar
22 - Milan, Italy - TBC
23 - Forli - Big Barre
24 - Torino, Italy - Lapsus Club
25 - Zurich, Switzerland - Dynamo Werk 21
27 - Karlsruhe, Germany - Stadtmitte
27 - Augsburg, Germany - Musikkantine
31 - Lyon, France - Marquise (Halloween Show)

November (with Bury Tomorrow, Crossfaith)

1 - Barcelona, Spain - Mephisto
3 - Paris, France - Damage Festival (Trabendo)

More on Bleed From Within at this location.

Featured Audio

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

Latest Reviews