BROKEN HOPE - Omen Of Disease Artwork Revealed

July 30, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news broken hope

Chicago-based death metal innovators BROKEN HOPE have unveiled the album artwork for their new album, Omen Of Disease. The cover painting was created by world-renowned horror-artist, Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, HYPOCRISY, AUTOPSY, KREATOR, etc).

Jeremy Wagner comments: “Wes Benscoter is one of my favorite artists, EVER. In my opinion, he’s right up there with Frank Frazetta, Michael Whelan, and Todd Schorr. Ever since Benscoter did our Repulsive Conception and Loathing album covers, I’ve wanted to work with him again. I was beyond thrilled when Benscoter agreed to take on the Omen Of Disease project… and he nailed it! He’s captured the vile essence, putrid vibe, and apocalyptic, disease-laden horror of Omen Of Disease. Thank you for creating another masterpiece, Wes Benscoter.”

Omen Of Disease was recorded between two studios: drums were exclusively recorded at Belle City Sound in Racine, WI with engineer Chris Wisco (LAZARUS A.D., JUNGLE ROT, ORIGIN, GORGASM), and the remaining bulk of the album was completed at Mercenary Digital Studios in Zion, IL with engineer Scott Creekmore (DIRGE WITHIN, LIVIDITY).

Omen Of Disease will be released on September 30th via Century Media Records.

Broken Hope, DEICIDE, DISGORGE, and NECRONOMICON are joining forces for a 22-date North American tour; the routing is as follows:


2 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
3 - Charlotte, NC - Tremont Music Hall
4 - Springfield, VA - Empire
5 - Wilmington, DE - Mojo 13
6 - New York, NY - TBC
7 - Montreal, QC - Club Soda
8 - Toronto, ON - Wreck Room
9 - Pittsburgh, PA - TBC
10 - Columbus, OH - Alrosa Villa
11 - Chicago, IL - Cobra Lounge
12 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
13 - Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater
15 - Spokane, WA - The Hop
16 - Seattle, WA - TBC
17 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre
18 - San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
19 - S. Lake Tahoe, CA - Whisky Dick's
20 - W. Hollywood, CA - Whisky
21 - Phoenix, AZ - Joe's Grotto
22 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
23 - Dallas, TX - Trees
24 - Austin, TX - Infest

Broken Hope is:

Damian Leski - Vocals

Jeremy Wagner - Guitars

Shaun Glass - Bass

Chuck Wepfer - Lead Guitars

Mike Miczek - Drums

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews