BURNING RAIN Release Epic Obsession EPK

April 12, 2013, 4 years ago

news rock hard epk burning rain

Frontiers Records will release bluesy hard rockers BURNING RAIN’s third studio album, Epic Obsession, on May 17th in Europe and May 21st in North America.

Burning Rain was founded by current WHITESNAKE axeman Doug Aldrich together with singer Keith St. John (ex-MONTROSE). The lineup for the new album is rounded out by Sean McNabb on bass (ex-QUIET RIOT, DOKKEN, HOUSE OF LORDS) and Mat Starr on drums (ACE FREHLEY).

Epic Obsession comes after a long hiatus from the release of the band’s second album, Pleasure To Burn, in 2000.

Of Epic Obsession, Aldrich commented, “I think we have a good batch of songs that will stand up. It’s a melodic blues rock approach to the band’s sound. It’s really the only thing I have done outside of Whitenake in the last ten years.”

Frontiers Records will be also be releasing on the same date reissues of the long out-of-print first two albums from Burning Rain, the self-titled debut (released in 1999) and the aforementioned Pleasure To Burn. Both albums will be repackaged and remastered and will contain two added bonus tracks to each respective album.

Epic Obsession tracklisting:

'Sweet Little Baby Thing'

'The Cure'

'Till You Die'

'Heaven Gets Me By'

'Pray Out Loud'

'Our Time Is Gonna Come'

'Too Hard To Break'

'My Lust Your Fate'

'Made For Your Heart'

'Ride The Monkey'

'Out In The Cold Again'

'When Can I Believe In Love: Kashmir' *

'Heaven Gets Me By' (acoustic) *

* - bonus tracks

A new EPK for the release can be seen below:

Check out the new video for the album track, 'My Lust Your Fate', below:

More on Burning Rain at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews