CHILDREN OF BODOM Issue Pre-Production Update

November 16, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news children of bodom

Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM check in with a quick update from drummer Jaska Raatikainen:

"Recording pre-production demos of new songs. Drums done, some guitars and keys plus vocals still missing."

The band's new album is expected in spring/summer 2013. It will be release via Marquee Inc. in Japan and through Nuclear Blast elsewhere.

Earlier this year, Children Of Bodom released Holiday At Lake Bodom (15 Years Of Wasted Youth), a very special CD+DVD career retrospective in celebration of the band's 15th Anniversary. The album spotlights specially selected tracks from every one of the band's albums (1997's Something Wild, 1999's Hatebreeder, 2000's Follow The Reaper, 2003's Hate Crew Deathroll, 2005's Are You Dead Yet?, 2008's Blooddrunk and 2011's Relentless Reckless Forever), plus two newly-recorded, and undeniably fun, cover songs (‘I’m Shipping Up To Boston’ by DROPKICK MURPHYS and ‘Jessie’s Girl’ by RICK SPRINGFIELD), plus detailed liner notes penned by the members of COB themselves.

The CD track listing for Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth) is as follows:

'Hate Crew Deathroll'

'Shovel Knockout'

'Hate Me'

'Everytime I Die'

'Needled 24/7'

'I'm Shipping Up To Boston' (*previously unreleased)



'Roundtrip To Hell And Back'

'Trashed, Lost & Strungout'

'Living Dead Beat'

'Deadnight Warrior'


'Follow The Reaper'

'Are You Dead Yet?'

'Silent Night, Bodom Night'

'Jessie’s Girl' (*previously unreleased)

'In Your Face'

'Angels Don’t Kill'


A cover of the Dropkick Murphys song 'I'm Shipping Up To Boston' is available below:

The DVD portion of the package includes "candid touring and backstage footage from around the world”, plus the never-before-seen music video for Relentless Reckless Forever's 'Shovel Knockout'.

"15 Years of Wasted Youth is the sound of Children Of Bodom working hard, partying hard, being relentless and stubborn," says the band's superstar guitarist / vocalist Alexi Laiho. “We went through many brick walls to get to where we are, and after seven studio albums, two live albums, non-stop touring, bleeding and breaking a lot of bones, I think we are justified in putting this album out. Let the music speak for itself. You have been warned."

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews