CHURCH OF MISERY To Release Thy Kingdom Scum On June 11th

April 17, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news church of misery

Japan's CHURCH OF MISERY is preparing to release their fourth full-length album. Thy Kingdom Scum will be released in North America via Metal Blade Records/Rise Above Records on June 11th. The first single and video for ‘Brother Bishop’ can be seen below:

Thy Kingdom Scum was written and recorded by Tatus Mikami, Junji Narita, Ikume Kawabe, and Hideki Fukasawa. In 2012, after the departure vocalist Yoshiaki Negishi, Tatsu and Junji contacted the previous singer Hideki, and they decided on a reunion. Additionally, the band added guitarist Ikuma Kawabe (ex-DHIDALAH) in late May 2012.With this new line-up, they started writing and recording the new record.

Thy Kingdom Scum tracklisting:


‘Lambs To The Slaughter’

‘Brother Bishop’

‘Cranley Gardens’

‘One Blind Mice’ (QUARTERMASS cover)

‘All Hallow’s Eve’

‘Dusseldorf Monster’

After the release of Houses Of The Unholy in 2009, Church Of Misery continued to visit western countries, and embarked on several fantastic tours: Europe with EYEHATEGOD, Maryland Death Fest X, and a headlining US tour with THE GATES OF SLUMBER and HAIL!HORNET. Plans are currently in motion for more touring in support of Thy Kingdom Scum.

To pre-order the album visit

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews