CHURCHBURN Offer Free Download

February 7, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news churchburn

CHURCHBURN, the musical collaboration between two of the undergrounds masters of misery Dave Suzuki, best known for his mesmerizing guitar work and brutal drumming in VITAL REMAINS and Ray McCaffrey, who carved out sonic drum patterns for SIN OF ANGELS and GRIEF are now offering, for a limited time only a free download of their self tilted three-song debut EP with purchase of the groups limited edition t-shirt via Bandcamp.

Commented McCaffrey: "Plans are being finalized for the band to start playing shows and festivals in late spring into early summer across the U.S. We are very eager to start our live assault!!!"

According to a press release, Suzuki and McCaffrey have set out to share with the world their love of the riff, not only the heaviest but also the most haunting. Each song is crafted with the most sinister of intent. Churchburn wants the listener to feel a true sense of dread as the song progresses.

The tracklisting for the EP is as follows:

'Come Forth The Swarm'

'Crown Of Fallen Kings'

'Kneel Upon Charred Remnants'

Churchburn is:

Dave Suzuki - guitar, vocals

Ray Mccaffrey - drums, vocals

Shawn McCoy - guitar

Kevin Edwards - bass

The band is currently writing and demoing material for its debut album, tentatively due in late 2013 via an as-yet-undetermined record label.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews