CODE FOR SILENCE To Release Eyes World Shut Double Album

January 18, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news code for silence

Finnish melodic death metallers CODE FOR SILENCE have announced they will release their full discography on one double-CD featuring Eyes World Shut and World D.ecaying M.atter/O. rganic N.emesis on February 22nd via Inverse Records. Founded in 2006, Code For Silence is a seven-piece from Jyväskylä, Finland. The band's line-up consists of battle-hardened musicians from various other groups such as STRATOVARIUS, BEYOND THE DREAM, NO SIGN OF LIFE, SOLUTION .45, DARK DAYS AHEAD and SONS OF AEON. According to a press release, "Eyes World Shut is darker and more progressive than its predecessor, 2009's D.M.O.N. and offers its listener a selection of groovy riffs, catchy choruses, crazy carnival-esque sequences and industrial sounds. Add Stratovarius drummer Rolf Pilve's relentless drumming and you have a winning combination."
Tracklisting for Eyes World Shut is as follows: ‘Rose Blooms In Bloodred’ ‘Flashbacking One Night Stand’ ‘Death Bringer’ ‘Brothers’ ‘Art of Being A Coward’ ‘Eye For An Eye’ ‘Neo-Synchronized Capone Dance’ ‘Release the Hounds’ ‘Deathrace’ ‘On The Streets Of A Sleeping City’
D.ecaying M.atter/O.rganic N.emesis tracklisting is as follows: ‘...For I Am A Demon’ ‘Worst Case Scenario’ ‘Lady Delmore’ ‘Deathmatch’ ‘The Day’ ‘New Form Of Therapy’ ‘Havoc’ ‘Fields Of Nomore’ ‘Giant Man’ The band recently released the music video for the track ‘The Art Of Being A Coward’. Check it out below:

Featured Audio

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH - "Electric Sunshine"

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH - "Electric Sunshine"

Latest Reviews