Colombia's NEPENTE Signs With Sonic Blast Media

January 9, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news nepente

Colombian death/black metal assassins NEPENTE have inked a deal with Singapore-based independent record label Sonic Blast Media, for the worldwide release of the band's sophomore album, Suffering Is The Seed.

Previously available through the band, Sonic Blast will unleash the album upon the masses on February 15th. Vinyl treatment of Suffering Is The Seed will come later this year courtesy of badGod Music.

Sonic Blast Media's Imran Manoff commented, "We are very pleased to have Nepente join our ever growing Sonic Blast Media family. Suffering Is The Seed is an extraordinary album which borders on death/ black metal and at times grindcore; and I am sure the fans (Nepente and Sonic Blast Media) will enjoy it!."

Suffering is the Seed was mixed and mastered at Poland's legendary Hertz Recording Studio (VADER, HATE, BEHEMOTH, DECAPITATED, etc).


‘Suffering Is The Seed’

‘Hell Is The Name Of This Land’

‘Merciful Death’

‘Hear Me Howl’

‘Slaves Will Always Be Slaves’

‘Die For Me’

‘This Shroud Is Yours’

‘The Swamp’

Nepente is:

José F. Ospina (vocals)

Mauricio Aristizábal (drums)

Esteban Daza (guitar)

Wilmar Correa (bass)

Pablo Vaquez (guitar)

Featured Audio

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews