CORRECTIONS HOUSE - Last City Zero Album Details Revealed

July 25, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news corrections house

Recent Neurot Recordings signees CORRECTIONS HOUSE - Mike IX Williams (EYEHATEGOD), Scott Kelly (NEUROSIS), Bruce Lamont (YAKUZA), Sanford Parker (MINSK) and their minister of propaganda, Seward Fairbury - will release their debut full-length this fall. Titled Last City Zero, the eight-track, near 50-minute offering was produced by Sanford Parker at Electrical Audio, Soma Studios, 60 Psycho Hum and Nodferatu's Lair and delivers a wholly cerebral, impossible-to-pinpoint kaleidoscopic synthesis of mechanical decomposition, atmospheric abnormalities, and poetic putrefaction.

Last City Zero tracklisting:

'Serve Or Survive'

'Bullets And Graves'

'Party Leg And Three Fingers'

'Run Through The Night'

'Dirt Poor And Mentally Ill'

'Hallows Of The Stream'

'Last City Zero'

'Drapes Hung By Jesus'

A mysterious cooperative of lost souls, forged unwittingly by the impetuous forces of nature and altered states of consciousness, Corrections House is without control of their destiny. Boundless in their genre voyage, Corrections House embrace the unkind, the diseased, the forgotten, the morose, their lush anti-soundscrapes and shadowy verses - at once beautifully hideous, graceful and terrifying - a manifestation of societal ruin and psychological decay. The transformation of time and space; death begetting life and veils being torn; an imposing dissonance too penetrating to dismiss... Corrections House systematically create and destroy through audio disease and transcendent musical deconstruction. All things in all ways. There is nothing else.

Last City Zero will be released in North America on October 29th via Neurot Recordings.

More on Corrections House at this location.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews