Court In The Act-Era Lineup Of NWOBHM Act SATAN Sign With Listenable Records; New Album Title, Tracklisting Revealed

November 30, 2012, 6 years ago

hot flashes news satan nwobhm

NWOBHM band SATAN have signed a two-year recording deal with French label, Listenable Records. The band are currently in the studio putting the finishing touches to an album entirely of new material, written over the last 18 months.

This is the culmination of a process that began when the original Court In The Act lineup got together for an exclusive one-off reunion show at Germany’s Keep It True festival last year. This lineup had not performed together in 28 years. The band were somewhat overwhelmed with the response – 10 minutes into headliners CRIMSON GLORY's set, the crowd could still be heard chanting "Satan! Satan!"

Satan immediately booked more shows in Germany, Holland, Belgium, and London, and have since kept in close contact with each other, writing songs and making demos. The new album, to be titled Life Sentence, is scheduled for release in March/April 2013.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

‘Time To Die’

‘Twenty Twenty Five’


‘Siege Mentality’



‘Tears Of Blood’

‘Life Sentence’

‘Personal Demons’

‘Another Universe’

Fittingly, this will mark the 30th anniversary of their greatly acclaimed debut, Court In The Act. The new album will also feature the same lineup:

Brian Ross – Vocals

Steve Ramsey – Guitar

Russ Tippins – Guitar

Graeme English – Bass

Sean Taylor – Drums

Updates to follow.

Featured Audio

BILLYBIO – “Rise And Slay” (AFM)

BILLYBIO – “Rise And Slay” (AFM)

Featured Video

TOMORROW'S EVE - "Welcome To The Show"

TOMORROW'S EVE - "Welcome To The Show"

Latest Reviews