CREATION'S END - Metaphysical Album Details Revealed

July 25, 2014, 3 years ago

news heavy metal creation's end

CREATION'S END - Metaphysical Album Details Revealed

US metallers Creation's End recently signed a worldwide deal with Pure Prog Records, a sublabel of Pure Steel Records. The band's new album, Metaphysical, will be released on CD on August 29th. The pre-order phase will start on August 15th.

Says the label: "Creation's End is our newest band on Pure Prog Records, whom released the studio album A New Beginning in 2010. Creation's End consists of some famous musicians... on vocals is the former Riot/Masterplan vocalist Mike DiMeo, the guitarists are Rudy Albert and Marco Sfogli - which were or are active through acts like Zandelle, and the solo band James LaBrie.

We present the second and brand new album, Metaphysical, the quintet from New York City are playing eleven clear, imaginative and filigree progressive metal songs. The strenuous song structures are in a perfect balance with the melodic-rough, slightly bluesy vocals. Spherical keyboard meets ingenious guitar, the precise drumming with the strong, powerful double bass could be compared with Mike Portnoy's technique."

Metaphysical tracklisting:

"The Chosen None"
"This Heart"
"All I Have"
"Part Of You"
"Turn Away"
"Bring To Life"
"Constructing A Savior"

Creation's End lineup:

Mike DiMeo (Midas Fate, Tenpoint) - vocals

Rudy Albert (ex-Zandelle) - guitars, keyboards

Joe Black (ex-Chris Caffery, ex-Zandelle) - bass

Marco Sfogli (James LaBrie, ex-Mullmuzzler) - guitars

Dario Rodriguez - drums

Featured Audio

GUS G. - "Letting Go" (AFM)

GUS G. - "Letting Go" (AFM)

Featured Video

DECATUR Premier "Worst Enemy"

DECATUR Premier "Worst Enemy"

Latest Reviews