CRIMFALL - New Album Streaming In Full

March 25, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news crimfall

Finland-based epic folk metallers CRIMFALL released their new album, The Writ Of Sword, on March 23rd via Spinefarm Records. The album was recorded at Adamantium Studios and was produced and mixed by Hit Happens.

The Writ Of Sword is streaming in it's entirety at this location through March 29th.

The Writ Of Sword features guest appearances by Tapio Wilska (SURVIORS ZERO), Ville Sorvali (MOONSORROW), Mathias "Vreth" Lillmans (FINNTROLL, CHTHONIAN, DECOMPOSTER), Mathias Nygard (TURISAS), Olli Vanska (TURISAS) and Trollhorn (Finntroll, Moonsorrow).

The album, mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street in Örebro, Sweden, features the following tracklisting:


'Storm Before The Calm'

'Frost Upon Their Graves'


'Shackles Of The Moirai'

'The Writ Of Sword'


'Silver And Bones'

'Son Of North'

Crimfall previously updated their MySpace player to stream the new track 'Frost Upon Their Graves'. Says the band, "The new album is basically one long song divided to a shorter sections. This song, 'Frost Upon Their Graves', is the third one. This time we will take you to cold and merciless north!"

Check out the track below:

Further updates to follow. More on Crimfall at this location.

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews