CRONIAN - New Album Art, Tracklisting Revealed

September 19, 2013, 4 years ago

news life in black cronian

Last May, Season Of Mist welcomed progressive act CRONIAN to the Underground Activists division. The Scandinavian band’s third album is entitled Erathems and has been scheduled for a November 8th release in Europe, November 12th in North America.

Check out the artwork above and tracklisting below:

'Cold Wave Eruption'


'Drifting Station'

'Moments And Monuments'

'Blackwater Horizon'

'Core Resiliency'

'Chemical Dawn'

'End (Durance) Part III'

'Full Moon Inferno' (bonus track on European digipak and digital editions)

Cronian features BORKNAGAR mastermind Øystein G. Brun with Mr. V, also known as Vintersorg, who also happens to be a key member of BORKNAGAR.

Øystein comments. “I don't even slightly blush when arguing out loud that it is the very pinnacle of my fairly long musical career. Musically and production-wise, it almost feels like a leap up and into another division. Mr. V and I have been working intensely and fully isolated over the last six months with this bastard of an album and we firmly regard this as our most catchy, aggressive, atmospheric and darken flavoured effort to date. I am pretty sure this album will blow the socks off of all those who liked our previous releases, as well as fans of Borknagar, Vintersorg and likewise. So being able to work with one of the most credible, passionate and professional labels around makes my day - and make us proud! So excited to get this album out! Cheers!”

Mr V adds: “A new album has left our “systems” and is now finding its path throughout the musical world. It has surely been a great journey to write, record and complete this third album in the Cronian chronicle. The music finally matches our vision is and it’s been an intense period for me and Øystein to really get there. We’re so proud of this album and it’s just a pleasure to be reminded all the time of what a trip this has been.”

More on Cronian at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews