DARKEST HOUR Releases Instrumental Version Of The Human Romance

July 21, 2011, 6 years ago

hot flashes news darkest hour

Washington, D.C.'s DARKEST HOUR have released an entirely instrumental version of their latest record, The Human Romance, via iTunes.

Guitarist Mike Schleibaum states: "Attention geeks, shredders, stem junkies and Karaoke fanatics. We're very stoked to offer you the instrumental version of The Human Romance. Feel free to download away and enjoy. If you haven't had a chance to pick up the record then by all means start with the version that has our very own John Henry singing on it. After all it ain't the DH with out the JH. These instrumentals will take you on one hell of an epic sonic journey so pick em both up, learn these words and scream your ass off with us at the shows!"

Click here to preview or purchase.

THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL and Darkest Hour will be visiting Musicians Institute students in Los Angeles as part of a special stop of the Summer Slaughter 2011 tour. The bands will visit for a hands-on clinic on Saturday, July 23rd from 1:30 - 3:30 PM.

Students in the guitar, bass, drum and vocal performance programs will be schooled in metal as members from each of the bands share techniques and impart first-hand wisdom of life on the road before the tour takes full swing.

According to a press release: “Musicians Institute has established itself as a world leader in contemporary music education, providing cutting-edge resources in its state of the art facilities located right in the heart of Hollywood, the capital of the world music industry. Its dynamic curriculum is current, comprehensive and compatible with the needs of students who not only desire to study music, but also build a career in the music industry with the knowledge they learn on-campus.”

Kicking off July 22nd in Los Angeles, CA, the Summer Slaughter 2011 tour features The Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel and Darkest Hour along with SIX FEET UNDER, DYING FETUS, AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK, OCEANO and FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE.

Summer Slaughter 2011 tour dates are as follows:


22 - Los Angeles, CA - House Of Blues
23 - Anaheim, CA - The Grove
25 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theatre
26 - Seattle, WA - King Cat Theatre
28 - Sacramento, CA - Ace Of Spades
29 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore
30 - San Diego, CA - House Of Blues
31 - Scottsdale, AZ - The Venue Scottsdale


2 - Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
4 - Louisville, KY - Expo Five
5 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews
6 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
7 - Cleveland, OH - House Of Blues
8 - Chicago, IL - House Of Blues
9 - Toronto, ON - Sound Academy
10 - Montreal, QC - Olympia
11 - New York, NY - Irving Plaza
12 - Worcester, MA - The Palladium
13 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre Of Living Arts
14 - Sayreville, NJ - Starland Ballroom
16 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
17 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Revolution
19 - Houston, TX - House Of Blues
20 - San Antonio, TX - Backstage Live
21 - Dallas, TX - House Of Blues

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews