DEADLOCK - The Arsonist Album Coming In July; Artwork, Tracklisting, Trailer Posted

June 6, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news deadlock

German melodic death metallers DEADLOCK will release their new album, The Arsonist, on July 26th via Napalm Records.

Besides guitarist Sebastian Reichl, Benny Richter (CALIBAN, MOONSPELL) took his place behind the mixing console. The pounding fundament of the drums was laid down at the Chemical Burn Studios with Alexander Dietz (HEAVEN SHALL BURN) at the helm. Eike Fresse (CALLEJON, OOMPH!, GAMMA RAY) mixed the new songs at the Hammer Studios in Hamburg. Finishing and mastering touches were provided by Olman Viper (Caliban, EMIL BULLS, ZSK) at the Hertzwerk Studios. The remarkable artwork was created by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILITY).


'The Great Pretender'

'I'm Gone'

'Dead City Sleepers'

'The Arsonist'

'Darkness Divine'

'As We Come Undone'


'The Final Storm'

'Small Town Boy' (BRONSKI BEAT Cover)

'My Pain'

'Dead City Sleepers' (Erode Remix)(Bonus Track)

'As We Come Undone' (Philip Abbas Remix) (Bonus Track)

Album trailer:

Deadlock lineup:

Sabine Scherer - Vocals

John Gahlert - Vocals

Tobias Graf - Drums

Ferdinand Rewicki - Guitar

Sebastian Reichl - Guitar

More on Deadlock at this location.

Featured Audio

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews