DEEP PURPLE - World Premier Of NOW What?! Material Set For Monday

March 8, 2013, 3 years ago

news now rock hard deep purple

British hard rock staples DEEP PURPLE will release their first studio album since 2005, entitled NOW What?!, via earMUSIC on the following dates:

G/S/A, Finland, Spain - April 26th

UK, France, Benelux, Poland, Czech, Norway, Denmark - April 29th

North America, Italy - April 30th

Sweden - May 1st

Moscow radio Rock FM will be broadcasting two tracks off NOW What?! - 'Hell To Pay' and 'All The Time In The World' - on Monday, March 11th. The songs will be on the air at 3:15 PM, MSK and repeated at 6:15 PM, MSK. Rock FM broadcasts locally on 95.2 FM and online (apparently worldwide) at (click on the white ‘play’ button next to the station logo).

The same day a video teaser for 'All The Time In The World' will be released on the official Deep Purple YouTube channel. Both tracks will be released as a single on March 29th.

After various songwriting sessions in Europe, the band recorded and mixed the new album in Nashville with producer Bob Ezrin (PINK FLOYD, ALICE COOPER, KISS, etc).

NOW What?! features 11 new songs. The album was recorded with no musical rules… and it shows a modern and fresh production to the point that Deep Purple have never sounded so close to the spirit of the 70s in the last 20 years as they do now. The album will also be released as a limited edition with a bonus DVD featuring Deep Purple discussing the new album and one bonus studio cover version. It will also be released as double vinyl LP.

NOW What?! is also the name of the World Tour to be announced shortly.

The first taste from NOW What?! will be the release of a double A-side single on March 29th (as a limited and numbered vinyl 7“, CD single and digital download).


7“ Vinyl (limited to 1000 numbered copies)

Side A:

'Hell To Pay' (radio edit)

Side B:

'All The Time In The World' (radio mix – edit)

CD Single

'All The Time In The World' (radio mix – edit)

'Hell To Pay' (radio edit)

'Perfect Strangers' (bonus track live)

'Rapture Of The Deep' (bonus track live)

A short audio teaser for the upcoming album can be found below:

An interview with the band talking about the album tracks can be viewed below:

earMUSIC will reveal more details about the new album as they become available on a dedicated website, where all band members will also be able to post and interact with the fans. The site can be found at this location.

Deep Purple have announced a string of UK live dates in support of their new album, NOW What?! They are as follows:


12 - Manchester, UK - O2 Apollo
13 - Glasgow, UK - Clyde Auditorium
15 - Birmingham, UK - NIA
16 - London, UK - Roundhouse

Featured Audio

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

Latest Reviews